The aim of this day was to collaboratively explore e-learning strategies that can be used at all levels
to support literacy in your school.
E-Lng Bop - 20th May 2010 on PhotoPeach



The following ideas formed the content of our day:
  • · Exploring Collaborative ideas for use with Literacy - Judi Buckley
  • · 100 helpful ideas on how to use IWB / whiteboard - Phil Salmon.
  • · Digistore Learning Paths - Rochelle Jensen
  • · MADE awards - Matt from Selwyn Ridge
  • · Literacy Progressions and ICT resources
  • · Admin / Updates

Broad learning intentions for today:
• to become familiar with the learning paths feature within Digistore
• to explore and plan a collaborative project that could be used with our own class
· to review and contribute to the ‘Literacy Progressions and ICT ‘ wiki.
• to receive updates on MOE initiatives and local opportunities and projects
• to contribute to the future direction of this group



What's on your e-learning radar?
Is there a particular issue, idea, theme that you would like the groups collective wisdom on???
Please add your thoughts to the list below.
a)Click 'edit this page '. b) Type your ideas below. c) Click 'save'.

Ideas for the Day:
collaborative ideas for use with Literacy - suggested by Judi Buckley
literacy learning paths - Rochelle Jensen
100 helpful ideas on how to use IWB / whiteboard - Phil Salmon, Study Award Recipient.
MADE awards - Matt from selwyn ridge
ICTPD -2011?
Literacy Progressions and ICT resources - where to now?
Waimarino Conference Opportunity

Teachers who have registered for the 20th May:
divider_1.gif
divider_1.gif
divider_1.gif
divider_1.gif
Name
School
Email
Other
Catherine Neidhardt
Mokoia Intermediate School
cneidhardt@mokoia.school.nz
Gluten free




Nicola King
Rotokawa School
nicola@rotokawa.school.nz

Clare Tammik
Tauriko
ctammik@tauriko.school.nz

Adam Turner
Tauriko
aturner@tauriko.school.nz

Judi Buckley
Matamata DistrICT Cluster
judibuckley@xtra.co.nz

Lynley Jobe
Matamata DistrICT Cluster
lynley.jobe@hinuera.school.nz

Miriam Deuschle
Forest View High school
mdeuschle@forestviewhigh.school.nz

Karen Scott
Te Puke Primary
kazza@tepukeprimary.school.nz

David Louwrens
Otumoetai Primary school
d.louwrens@ops.school.nz

Teresa Walker
Forest View High School
twalker@forestviewhigh.school.nz

Raylene Sommerville
Forest View High School
rsommerville@forestviewhigh.school.nz

Rachel Toy
Forest view high school
rtoy@forestviewhigh.school.nz

Laurie Bonsor
Paengaroa
laurieb@pongakawa.school.nz

Julie Anderson
Kaharoa
juliea@kaharoa.school.nz


Warren Young
Greenpark
warreny@greenparkschool.co.nz

Damian Barton
RTLB Omokoroa-Katikati
damianb@tepuna.school.nz

Andy Cochrane
Matua School
andyc@matua.school.nz


Christine Shearer
Matua School
christines@matua.school.nz

Cherie Horne
Matua School
Cherieh@matua.school.nz

Stacey Budd
Greenpark
staceyb@greenparkschool.co.nz

Pam Seath
Bellevue Primary
pseath@bellevue.school.nz

Phil Salmon
Waihi Central
Phils@waihicentral.school.nz

Lizzie Turnbull
Waihi Beach
lizettet@waihibeach.school.nz